“Sunday” Chit Chat

I love Carla’s blog My Half Dozen Daily, and am so sad I can’t work out how to comment.  Every Monday (in Australia) I see her Sunday chit chat post and think ‘oh no, I’m too late’.  But today, I’ve decided, nope, I’ll give it a whirl!  Here’s how it works, if you want to get involved:

For anyone new joining in this week, here are the (very loose) rules:

  1. Start your post with a favourite photo (your own, “borrowed”, etc…)
  2. Copy my ‘text’ after “your turn”, paste on your blog to start a new post.
  3. Come back and put in your info in the comment section below so everyone can see what you’ve been up to!
  4. You can also just play along in the comment section if you like!
Sushi share plate - thanks from my house guest last week.

Sushi share plate – thanks from my house guest last week.

  • Reading? The Blade Itself, by Marcus Sakey.  Thanks to some Facebook recommendations, I now a list of books to borrow from the library. I’m enjoying this book, enough to stop playing Freecell on my phone
  • Watching? Keeping in mind it’s work week time now, I’ll answer for my weekend: Gossip Girl Season 6 – which is totally confusing as I haven’t seen the end of Season 5 and people have come back from the dead?!  Also an episode of Law and Order: SVU
  • Listening to? Just the radio, so popular/indie music.  Would like to have listened to a Sunday night radio program but it’s about religion, so I’m not sure the BF would be on board to listening to it with me in the car – I should look into pod casts (and things to play said pod casts on…)
  • Cooking/baking? Sunday I made a zucchini slice for a light lunch after church.  Otherwise, I ate KFC for dinner.  Tonight it’s ‘leftovers’ as I’ll be at a meeting from 6.30pm which is my hungry, dinner eating time.
  • Happy you accomplished this week? Glad I got something baked for Church on Sunday.  And I got a lot of paperwork prepared for early April at work.  And I set myself a plan for posts…
  • Looking forward to next week?  Hmm, it is sad when I say ‘having no Saturday night plans’?  There’s still time to be booked ‘in’, but I like the idea that a lazy Saturday night might be in store.
  • Thankful for today? No Water polo training to ‘have’ to go to, as the last game of the season was last night.
  • *Bonus Question* Are you shy or outgoing? Definately outgoing – but I wouldn’t have it any other way, working with all men!

Ok, your turn!

  • Reading?
  • Watching?
  • Listening to?
  • Cooking/baking?
  • Happy you accomplished this week?
  • Looking forward to next week?
  • Thankful for today?
  • *Bonus Question* Are you shy or outgoing?
4 thoughts on ““Sunday” Chit Chat

  1. I’ll give this a go in the comments 🙂

    Reading? Flight Behaviour by Barbara Kingsolver, which I got for a Christmas present and have only just started.

    Watching? Masterchef (catching up tonight) and old episodes of 30 rock.

    Listening to? I’ve also been listening to the radio – commercial radio in the car and triple J in the mornings.

    Cooking/baking? Not much this weekend, because I had a friend come up to stay, but I did make a tasty beetroot and tahini dip.

    Happy you accomplished this week? I submitted my second paper to a journal last week, so now am waiting to hear back.

    Looking forward to next week? Next weekend I’m off to the beach for a (paid) fieldtrip. It’s a hard life!

    Thankful for today? I’m definitely grateful for old friends and catching up this weekend.

    *Bonus Question* Are you shy or outgoing? I am definitely shy, part of the reason why I was so glad to have my friend visit.

    Thanks for this, it was fun, I might try it on my blog next week 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love reading all the answers to Carla’s Sunday Night Chit Chat ~ a great way to get to know other bloggers! I think I might do a Zucchini Slice now this week, too!

    Reply
    • Sadly I can’t get TypePad blogs to let me see the comments or comment myself. So frustrating not having a simple way to communicate with other bloggers

      Reply

Leave a Reply

