Bucket list (beyond 12 in 2)

Thanks to Danny Dover, I have a longer bucket list!  I won’t set a deadline though!  And the list isn’t in a priority order either.

Travel

1. Visit every continent
2. See Machu Picchu
3. See Aurora Borealis
4. Visit tulip fields in The Netherlands
5. Go to the super bowl
6. See Carnival in Rio de Janeiro
7. Go to Burning Man, Black Rock desert, Nevarda USA
8. Go to (the original) Mardi Gras in New Orleans
9. Visit The Maldives
10. Visit Russia
11. Visit Serbia/Croatia/Bosnia/Romania
12. Visit Mauritius
13. Visit Ethiopia
14. Visit Oradour-sur-Glane, France
15. Spend Christmas or Thanksgiving in the US
16. Visit Vietnam/Cambodia
17. Visit Scandinavia (no more exact than that yet!)
18. Fly FIRST class
19. Stay in Igloo Village
20. Stay in a tree house
21. Live in NYC
22. Ride the bullet train in Japan
23. See the Golden Gate Bridge

Activities (that aren’t location specific)

24. Go zorbing (all the blue things are on my 12 in 2 list!)
25. Get hypnotised (ideally to solve a bad habit!)
26. Ride a segway
27. Drive on a race track
28. Go on a ‘big boat’ style cruise (maybe in retirement)
29. Fly on a trapeze
30. Swim with dolpins in NATURE (not in Dubai…:s)
31. Watch a movie at a drive in (if they still exist!)
32. Go jet skiing  (on the 12 in 2 list)
33. Get my palm read/fortune told
34. Make a gingerbread house (THIS YEAR!!)
35. Get body painted for an event
36. Go cave diving
37. Be part of a flash mob (thanks Moonwave for the tip!)
38. Complete a half marathon  (on the 12 in 2 list)
39. Learn the name and location of all the countries in Africa
40. Own a cello for purely decorative purposes (though I do know how to play, as does my bf..)
41. Own a luxury European vehicle (BMW, Audi or Mercedes)
42. Write my will
43. Prepay and plan my funeral
44. Learn to surf
45. Build a bonfire and make S’mores
46. Pay for someone else’s groceries (I LOVE this one, thanks http://www.lifed.com) Completed Jun 2013
47. Go to a silent retreat
48. Go white water rafting
49. Join the MHC
50. Get married
51. Have children
52. Climb Sydney Harbour Bridge

Remember, not in any priority order 😉

6 thoughts on “Bucket list (beyond 12 in 2)

    • Of course you did! Though there are less (my bro aims to visit them all next year). It was once a new years resolution, but evidently I failed! I have a vague idea of where things are, but still not 100% known. Looking forward to reading your latest post (I’m busy tracking some work stuff, the nerdiness is so exciting!)

      Reply
  1. I think somewhere along the way, I read a first-hand survivor’s account from Oradour-sur-Glane – gives me goose-bumps right now thinking about it. Have you seen “Bondi flash mob flip” on YouTube? Makes me smile each and every time…SO Syndney! (happy memories)

    Reply
    • I read something about Oradour-sur-Glane, so that’s how it’s made it on the list. It’s actually not that easy to get to from the south of France where I last was. I’ll need to youTube that clip, I don’t think I’ve seen it!

      Reply
  2. I’d love to do a flashmob, especially one where they were singing the Hallelujah Chorus – they’re some of the best ones. The dancing ones are really the best though since I can’t dance I’m not likely to every really attempt one of them. 🙂 There are flashmob discussion boards where people list what they’re organising, I think – I came across something like that once when I was thinking about it but there were none happening near me at the time. It was pretty easy to find by just googling flashmob and the name of the town I was in, though.

    Reply
    • Thanks for the tip Moonwaves, I hadn’t really thought about the ‘how’ with the flash mob, so I appreciate the heads up! I’ll start googling

      Reply

Leave a Reply

